Just Offering Hope

No, I don’t have any fancy cures. You don’t need to send any money to a 1-800 number. I just want to share something that lifts me up and makes my heart rejoice every time I hear it:

God loves me, and he forgives me!

I thought I was unloveable…scared, addicted, violent, crazed and oh, so sick…but He loved me even than. So much that he sent his most beloved and first creation:Jesus Christ! to die as a ransom for me. To buy me back, because I was kidnapped by sin when the Devil misled our parents in Eden.

He sent his most beloved to save all mankind… not just me. So wherever you are, and whatever you have done, God wants you to turn around and come back to him.

No, don’t say you can’t… I said that too, not me, he doesn’t want me….You, maybe, but you don’t know what I have done…

No, I don’t, but our God does, and he loves you and wants you back anyway!!!! Yay!

I thought that the people who taught me about God, my friends I have now, were nuts. They didn’t know what I had done, all the people I had hurt. I couldn’t figure out why they were wasting their time…until I took a chance and prayed to Jehovah to show me the way. I broke down and poured my heart out to him, all the fear, all the hate, all the sadness. I prayed in Jesus name, like the Bible says I should do. And amazing things started to happen… not like the parting of the Red Sea, no…. But inside me.

I found it easier to think clearly, to slow down and think before I reacted to people and situations that used to enrage me. I prayed for help to not swear so much, and although I still mess up, I learned to tone it down, and people responded better. I thought I hated everyone, but as I learned more I realized that I was so hurt inside, so broken, that the only way I could function was to unleash all that hurt onto others, and that ususally the one’s who caught it were the people I wanted to love me the most.

I prayed for the pain to go away, and I asked God, in Jesus name to help me. And while I still hurt, the balm of God’s love soothes my broken heart and my broken bones, so that I can cope…without street drugs, and without violence. there are times when I ask Him to send me an Angel, because I feel so crushed. And while I know His angels have so many more important things to do, I can feel God’s love over me like a blanket, drying my tears until I can face the world again.

You don’t have to walk alone in the dark anymore, my friend. Please come in from the cold, the rain, the wind, the burning sun, the blinding blizzard…Come in to where it is safe and you are surrounded by people who really love you. I will save you a place at the table, you don’t even have to take your shoes off…

Just knock… He will answer…

Author: ST Martin

I am an Artist, Poet and Author. I am so much more than this: I feel like a tiny seed that sprouted in a desert, and now has grown into a Passion Vine. My Art is my Voice, Screaming, Crying, Praying, Loving, Laughing, Healing- all in Riotous Color...

Faded Houses Green

Almost Meaningful

Mallaband-Brown

New paintings and regular art updates.

Silent Songs of Sonsnow

"I have enough time to rest, but I don't have a minute to waste". Come and catch me with your wise words and we will have some fun with our words of wisdom.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Tony A. Blue

American artist - expressionist painter

Daydreaming as a profession

Daydreaming and then, maybe, writing a poem about it. And that's my life.

Zettl Fine Arts

Fine Arts Blog

emotionspassion.com

Emotional musings

she wrote

liv | poetry | 1997

COLORFUL SISTERS

Traveling Fashion Designers 🌼

Into the Unknown

all journeys start from the within

LikesInternetMarketing.com

Digital marketing blog with articles on affiliate marketing, digital marketing and how to make money online without personally selling anything.

quotidian

Evolving Thoughts

CheChe's Journal

Writerly musings.

Maria Vincent Robinson

Photographer Of Life and moments

gauribellad.com/

Mental & Spiritual Wellness Blog

Becoming is Superior to Being

I come closest to succeeding by sharing.

Keys' Sparks

Igniting the fire in you

Ken Hallett Blog

Writing Lostness

Virtual Marionette

Your eyes, my lines.

One Mountain at a Time

personal anecdotes on keeping faith, hope, and love during life’s most challenging times

Rain Coast Review

Thoughts on life... by Donald B. Wilson

The Everything Blurps.

Thoughts and tales of silly adventures for basic amusement.

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

My Serene Words

seeking solace in the horizon of life and beyond

Izabell Key

breathe to write

Chai and ChaCha

Chai & Chacha

Lluís Bussé

Barcelona's Multiverse | Art | Culture | Science

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

Susan T. Martin

Visionaria

Sincerely Sober

Living & Loving My Sober Life!

The Alchemist's Studio

Raku pottery, vases, and gifts

The Wind

blowing thru my BIPOLAR life...

Cloud being

Collection of stories, experiences and characters ✨

Invitation to the Garden

gardens, garden history, garden tours, landscape design, herbs, perennials, roses, Southern culture, Southern cuisines, travel

~Borderline~I~Am~

Hey, Nice to meet all of you, my name is Heather. I have BPD. I am here to share my everyday struggles with you, be a support for you, and I am here to chat with you if you want to chat...:)

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

@BipolarUs

FollowUs @BipolarUs: A Global Bipolar Support Group • twitter.com/BipoIarUs • BipoIarUs.tumblr.com • facebook.com/BipoIarUs • instagram.com/BipoIarUs • BipoIarUs@outlook.com

Jeyna Grace

A Story Begins